Your ACSPP Board of Directors


Lawrence Oletski


Master Sergeant Lawrence Oletski has been a proud member of the Colorado State Patrol and the ACSPP since 1997. He is currently assigned to the Motor Carrier Safety Unit, overseeing the state’s Commercial Vehicle Inspection Program. In his 17+ year career, he has had the opportunity and privilege to be a Trooper, Corporal, and Sergeant in both rural and metro areas. Lawrence has a wonderful wife and two cherished children, as well as the world’s fastest seven pound weiner dog! Family time has a high priority for Lawrence. He also enjoys depleting Colorado streams of their trout and dedicating time to his community and church.

Vice President

District 2 Representative

Randy Belisle 


Trooper Belisle has been with the Colorado State Patrol since 2003. In the last nine years, Randy was placed in Durango out of the Academy and then transferred to Colorado Springs and is now working in the Pueblo Troop Office. Randy became a representative as he feels strongly in representing his district so the voices of Southern Colorado can be heard in the Metro Area. He is an active member and looks forward to hearing from his fellow members that he represents. Randy is a Child Passenger Safety Technician , Radar Instructor, Driving Instructor and Laser Instructor. He was raised in Pueblo Colorado and loves southern Colorado. On his days off, he enjoys spending time with his two kids, playing racquetball, and also building and restoring automobiles.


District 1 Representative

Nathan Emery

Trooper Nathan Emery is assigned to the District One Vehicular Crimes Unit, working out of the Troop 1A office in Golden. Nathan is married and has two young boys that keep him on his toes. Nathan started his career in 2010 with the Colorado State Patrol and immediately became a member of the ACSPP. His first duty assignment was Troop 6B, assigned to the Frisco office. He transferred to the 6B-Idaho Springs office to be home with his family, and was ultimately transferred to Golden during the reorganization. Shortly after the reorganization, Nathan transferred to VCU, and now focuses his time on investigating fatal, felony and high profile crashes throughout District One. Nathan is active in assisting with his sons’ sports activities and values his time with family and friends.

“I see the tremendous value of the Association and the work it does for us as Troopers. I am thankful to have the opportunity to communicate this to my peers and help to perpetuate the goals of the Association.”

Retirees Representative

Jane Crisman

Jane Crisman moved to the Denver area from Louisville, Kentucky in 1977 to attend the University of Denver as a history major. She is a proud Nebraska native who also lived in Kentucky, Virginia, and Florida before returning to Kentucky just before graduating from high school.

In May of 1980, Jane was hired as a State Patrol Dispatcher (now Communications Officer) at Denver Headquarters, and immediately became a member of the Patrol Protective Association (now ACSPP). After five years, just before the creation of the Department of Public Safety (CDPS) and the Patrol’s transfer to CDPS from Highways, she transferred to CSP Administrative Services to handle abandoned vehicles. As lead-worker and then Office Manager, Jane and her staff began to support CDPS more and more central functions, since the CDPS Executive Director’s Office (DEO) had only two authorized and funded positions. Many other CSP staff, such as personnel and accounting, was also tasked with supporting the Department. In 1992, the Legislature transferred those positions (and those employees) and duties to the CDPS. Graciously, the then-PPA allowed those who were PPA members to continue as full members after that time.

On March 1, 2014, Jane retired from the State of Colorado and CDPS. It is her belief that working nearly 34 years for the same agency, with so many talented and dedicated people, made all the changes and challenges worthwhile, and that CDPS, including the Patrol and all its divisions, was and remains the best state department with the best people, bar none. At her retirement, Jane was, and remains, a member of ACSPP, and of the Colorado State Patrol Alumni Association (CSPAA). Members from her work family from Year One to Year 34 remain important, and they have provided unwavering support through personal tragedies, life’s challenges and life’s joys.

In October of 2015, Jane was accepted as a Trustee for the Colorado State Patrol Family Foundation, and was elected its Secretary/Treasurer in 2016. In June, the CSPAA elected Jane to be its representative to the ACSPP Board of Directors. Her other interests include supporting and volunteering for the Colorado Freedom Memorial and for Firehouse Quilts of Colorado; supporting Environmental Learning for Kids (ELK); gardening; cheering the Chicago Cubs and Colorado Rockies (in that order), the Denver Broncos, and the Nebraska Cornhuskers; and card-making. 

Commissioned Officers Representative

Lloyd Smith (Biography Forthcoming)

Noncommissioned Officers Representative

Clinton Rushing (Biography Forthcoming)

Communications Representative

Brian Mockmore (Biography Forthcoming)


Civilian Representative
Angelina Page (Biography Forthcoming)


District 3 Representative

John Takahashi (Biography Forthcoming)


District 4 Representative

Andy Bogue (Biography Forthcoming)

District 5 Representative 

Amy Clark (Biography Forthcoming)

Specialty Services Representative

Angela DeGuelle

Trooper Angela DeGuelle has been a member of the Colorado State Patrol and the association since 2008. She began her career in 4B Walden, then transferred to 3B Sterling and is now assigned to the Selections Unit at the Academy. She is a Child Passenger Safety Technician, a WRN member, and has participated in several safety presentations. She has a supportive husband and three grown sons. Her reason for wanting to be a member of the Board was to ensure all members have an active voice in decisions and direction. She looks forward to hearing from the specialty troops she represents. 

Port of Entry Representative

LaDonna Mason (Biography Forthcoming)